
Residential 
ELECTRICAL 
Application / Permit 

Rough _______________________ Date____________ 

Service _______________________ Date____________ 

Final _______________________ Date____________ 

Received by 

_______________ 

Date 

_______________ 

Address Permit # 

Date Issued ______________________ Owner 
1 and 2 Family  Townhouse  New   Addition/Renovation 

Property Acct # ______________________ 

Item       Fee   Quantity     Total 

1 NEW CONSTRUCTION, ADDITIONS, RENOVATIONS 
       Per square feet of habitable area 

Sq. ft. 

2 SERVICE ENTRANCE (new dwelling only)    Eversource work order # req’d 

3 HOUSE METER Eversource work order # req’d

4 SERVICE CHANGE Eversource work order # req’d

   Up to 2 units
5 Each additional unit 
6 ADDING SUB-PANEL (each) 
7 ADDING or RELOCATING METERS           Eversource work order # req’d

8 POOLS (in-ground) 
9 TEMPORARY SERVICE (each) Eversource work order # req’d

10 OTHER  Miscellaneous work not covered above (each)  Describe: 

11 REINSPECTION for same work due to failure to pass initial inspection or 
unavailability of premises at time of initial inspection 

Subtotal 
12 APPLICATION FEE (non-refundable) 30.00 

  MINIMUM TOTAL FEE    Receipt # ____________________   TOTAL 
13 SURCHARGE for permits issued after construction started without a permit 

* 100% of applicable fee, but not to exceed $275. Such violations also subject to criminal penalties under NH law.
*$275.00 

Contractor _______________________________________________________________________________ License # ________________ 

 Address _____________________________________________________    City _______________________ State ____    ZIP ___________ 

I attest all statements made on this application are true to the best of my knowledge.  Applicants are advised that the making of a false statement on this form is a 
criminal offense. 

Signature of contractor or person making application Telephone number Building Official or Designee 

CALL 589-3080 ONE DAY IN ADVANCE FOR AN INSPECTION       ELEC Res   June 2018 

Please have your permit number, address, and type of inspection ready so we may expedite your inspection request 

POST THIS CARD SO IT IS VISIBLE FROM THE STREET 

~ PLEASE SEE OTHER SIDE ~ 

Enter Sq. Ft. in Quantity Field  to Caculate Fee Total
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Location Project # Prop Acct # 

Electrical License Requirements (RSA 319-C) 
In accordance with New Hampshire Statute, it is unlawful for anyone to install electrical work without a license unless they are exempt from the 
licensing requirements. No one is exempt from the Electrical Code requirements.  All installations, regardless of who performs the work, must 
comply with New Hampshire and Nashua Electrical Codes. 

Exemptions for Homeowners (RSA 319-C:15) 
The electrical licensing requirements do not apply to “a homeowner making electrical installations in or about a single family residence owned and 
occupied by him or her or to be occupied by him or her as his or her bona fide personal abode.”  This only applies if the homeowner is actually 
installing the work.  Homeowners who apply for and are issued electrical permits and then decide to contract with a licensed electrician, for all or a 
portion of the work, shall have the licensed electrician apply and obtain an electrical permit for the work being done by the licensed electrician.  The 
homeowner shall not obtain an electrical permit and then have someone else (licensed or not) do the work under the permit obtained by 
the owner. 

Definitions 
For the purposes of administering the above exemptions, the following definitions shall apply: 

Residence means a detached, single-family dwelling unit 
Homeowner means owner of record who currently resides in dwelling or has the bona fide intent to reside there 

Code Provisions (IBC) 
Suspension or revocation of permit: The code official is authorized to suspend or revoke a permit issued under the provisions of this code 
wherever the permit is issued in error, on the basis of incorrect, inaccurate or incomplete information; in violation of any ordinance, regulation or any 
of the provisions of this code; or if there have been any false statements or misrepresentations as to the material fact in the application for permit. 
(105.6) 
Permits obtained under false pretenses are subject to suspension or revocation: People are not permitted to obtain permits under the 
exemptions above then proceed to hire or contract with someone who is not properly licensed to do the work.  (RSA 319-C) 
Work commencing before permit issuance: Any person who commences any work before obtaining the necessary permits shall be subject to an 
additional fee established by the code official (100 percent of the permit fee but not to exceed $250), in addition to the required permit fees.  (109.4) 

I have read and understand the above.  I understand that making a false statement on this form is an offense against New Hampshire 
law.  I attest the place where I intend to perform electrical work is a single-family residence and is my place of abode or abode-to-be. 

__________________________________________________________ ______________________________ 

Signature Date 

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ 

Date Inspection Performed Inspector 

ELEC Res Page 2   June 2018 


	Residential
	Rough _______________________ Date____________
	ELECTRICAL
	Service _______________________ Date____________
	Application / Permit
	Final _______________________ Date____________
	Project #
	Owner

	Address
	Date Issued
	Property Acct #
	Item    
	POOLS (in-ground)

	Contractor  _______________________________________________________________________________ License # ________________
	Address _____________________________________________________    City _______________________ State ____    ZIP ___________
	~ PLEASE SEE OTHER SIDE ~
	Electrical License Requirements (RSA 319-C)
	Exemptions for Homeowners (RSA 319-C:15)
	Definitions
	Code Provisions (IBC)

	ELEC Res Page 2   June 2018

	Prop Acct #
	Signature Date
	Date
	Inspection Performed
	Inspector


	Project #
	Location

	Received By: 
	Received By Date: 
	Owner: 
	Permit Date Issued: 
	Check Box1: Off
	Check Box2: Off
	Check Box3: Off
	Check Box4: Off
	Fee1: .075
	Fee2: 30.00
	Fee3: 50.00
	Fee4: 50.00
	Fee6: 25.00
	Fee7: 50.00
	Fee8: 50.00
	Fee9: 45.00
	Fee10: 35.00
	Fee11: 75.00
	Fee5: 10.00
	QTY1: 
	QTY2: 
	QTY3: 
	QTY4: 
	QTY6: 
	QTY7: 
	QTY9: 
	QTY10: 
	QTY11: 
	QTY5: 
	Total1: 0
	Total2: 0
	Total3: 0
	Total4: 0
	Total6: 0
	Total7: 0
	Total8: 0
	Total9: 0
	Total10: 0
	Total11: 0
	QTY8: 
	Fee12: 30.00
	SUB: 0
	Total5: 0
	TOTAL: 65
	SURCHARGE: 
	MINFEE: 65.00
	Receipt: 
	Contractor: 
	License: 
	Address_2: 
	City: 
	State: 
	ZIP: 
	Telephone number: 
	Date: 
	EWO#2: 
	EWO#3: 
	EWO#4: 
	EWO#1: 
	EWO#5: 
	Text2: 
	Address: 
	Permit#: 
	PropAcct: 
	SUBMIT: 


