Board of Aldermen

Board of Aldermen 2020 Group Photo

Agendas & Minutes

The Legislative Office prepares weekly agendas for the Board of Aldermen and its 6 standing committees which are posted by 5 p.m. on the Friday prior to the meeting, and which are made available to the general public through the City Clerk's Office. Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

NOTE: Keeping in mind the health and safety of our residents and employees, we are requesting that if you wish to speak on agenda items or general comment, please submit them via e-mail which will be accepted and placed on file with the minutes of the meeting.  Please e-mail your comments to:


  • 7:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month, except during the months of July and August when the regular meetings are held only on the second Tuesday
  • Aldermanic Chambers {The Aldermanic Chamber is under renovations for February 2020}
    2nd floor of City Hall
    229 Main Street
    Nashua, NH 03061-2019
For more information, call the City Clerk at 603-589-3010. The public is welcome to make remarks at appropriate times during Board of Aldermen meetings.

Meetings are televised on the Nashua Municipal Government Cable Channel 16, video streaming is available online on the GTV webpage, as well as Roku, and Apple TV – search for “Nashua Community Television”. Past meetings are available to view online too.

Special Meetings

In addition to the mayor's powers to call special meetings under RSA 45:10, the President of the Board may also call special meetings for limited purposes prescribed under NRO 5-7 by a vote or the signature of at least 8 members.

  1. About the Board
  2. June M. Caron
  3. Ben Clemons
  4. Richard A. Dowd
  5. Linda Harriott-Gathright
  6. Elizabeth Lu
  7. Ernest A. Jette
  8. Shoshanna Kelly
  9. Patricia Klee
  10. Brandon Michael Laws
  11. Thomas Lopez
  12. Michael B. O'Brien, Sr.
  13. Skip Cleaver
  14. Jan Schmidt
  15. David C. Tencza
  16. Lori Wilshire

About the Board

The Board of Aldermen is the governing body of the City of Nashua and as such is the policy-making entity of the City, except where otherwise expressed in the City Charter. The Board of Aldermen consists of 9 ward aldermen elected for a term of 2 years at every municipal election and 6 at-large aldermen elected for a term of 4 years, 3 of which are elected at each municipal election.